

## Government Degree College Talwari-Tharali,246482

E-mail: <a href="mailto:gdctalwari@yahoo.com">gdctalwari@yahoo.com</a>
Website: <a href="www.gdctalwari97.org">www.gdctalwari97.org</a>

## **Anti-Drug Club**

Drug/Alcohol/ Substance abuse/Tobacco is becoming an increasing danger for youngsters. Students are attracted towards

Considering the issue in the present scenario, Anti –Drug Club was formed and initiated to prevent substance abuse –additive behaviors in the college and nearby surrounding.

## **Objective:**

- 1. To educate the college students and create awareness regarding consequences of drug consumption
- 2. To educate the college students and local to reject drugs.
- 3. To prevents the drug use and encourage to occasional user to discontinue.
- 4. To ensure the college and surrounding are maintained free of drug/alcohol/ tobacco.
- 5. Counseling and rehabilitation of drug victims to meet out the mission of Anti –Drug Movement.

To fulfill the above objective and In compliance to the order of the H'ble High Court Of Uttarakhand in the year of 2016 an ANTI –DRUG CLUB has been constituted in the College in order to smooth functioning to combat the drug menace in the State of Uttarakhand. The club has been established to combat the drug menace in the institution of higher Education in the state.

## **Anti -Drug Club:**

- 1. Dr. Y.C Singh, Patron, Principal, Government Degree College Talwari, Tharali Chamoli
- 2. Dr. Neetu Pandey (Assistant Professor) Nodal Officer, Anti –Drug Club
- 3. Mr. Sunil Kumar (Assistant Professor) Member.
- **4.** Mr . Kuldeep Joshi( Assistant Professor- ) Member
- 5. Dinesh Devrari ( Vyapar Mandal) Member
- **6.** Mr. B.S Gariya (NGO-Samgra Gramin Vikas Samitee) Member
- 7. Mr. Prasant Rawat ( Doctor- Local) Member
- 8. Mr. Sumit (SI- Gwaldom) Member
- 9. Ramesh Chandra Thapliyal( Journalist and Advocate) Member
- **10.** Miss Kanchan Rawat( Social worker) Member
- 11. Mr. Dhirendra Negi(Office) Member.
- 12. Mr Aman Singh, (President Science Council) Member
- **13.** Miss Deepa ( President- Art Council) Member